365 films in 2016: film 68 (Spiderman 2 2004)

1.jpgOk so anyone who knows me knows that this is my favourite superhero movie which is weird because I really do not like any of the marvel trash that’s been released over the last few years.

What’s so great about Spiderman 2 is its not just a superhero movie, it’s about Peter and Spiderman, Peter wants to be spiderman and peter Parker but he can’t balance the two, leaving him unable to do either properly. I personally love how this was shown, the problem with all superhero movies that have released over the last few years is that they lack depth, like , completely. All the characters are so one dimensional and feel like they only exist so they can have their own spin off movie a year later. Spiderman 2 isn’t like that, it plays with the superhero movie formula in a way which you don’t expect it to, I really don’t want to say too much about this film because you really need to see it yourself to see how good marvel movies could be if they tried more (yes I know this film was made by Sony).

Spiderman 2 is a stellar movie which of course does have some of the flaws the first movie had, it still is a great movie, and dashboard confessional playing in the credits isn’t really something I can complain about, Spiderman 2 is an 8/10.

In 2016 i will be watching 365 films (yes, i know there are 366 days this year) and writing about how I felt about them, I decided to do this just because over the last year or so i’ve Sort of pulled away from film and I wanna start to enjoy watching movies again. This will normally be just notes I made or thoughts I have about the film.

Leave a Reply

