365 films in 2016: film 65 (The Perfect 18 2015)

image1.PNGSometimes you watch a film thinking it’s gonna be one thing and then it turns out to be something completely different, this tends to happen to me a lot since I find I enjoy a film more the less I know about it (if that makes sense).

The last time I remember this feeling was with Is The Man Who Is Tall Happy, which is a fantastic watch by the way. But coincidentally the reason why I watched this film is because the visual style reminded me of Is The Man Who Is Tall Happy, and as I came to find out they have almost nothing in common other than a format. The Perfect 18 is a story about a man who played a perfect 18 hole game of put-put, I know you’re asking now, ‘howtostartconversations what is put-put?’ Well unluckily for you I had no idea, but from what I can gather put-put looks like non-fun mini golf for old white men that wear air monarchs. But surprisingly it is a really interesting documentary, the graphics are pretty cutesy and airplane safety manual looking, which I really liked and idk there’s something kinda cool seeing people get excited about something they’re really passionate about, if you’re a fan of documentaries like King Of Kong I’d strongly recommend it, The Perfect 18 is a 7/10.

In 2016 i will be watching 365 films (yes, i know there are 366 days this year) and writing about how I felt about them, I decided to do this just because over the last year or so i’ve Sort of pulled away from film and I wanna start to enjoy watching movies again. This will normally be just notes I made or thoughts I have about the film.

Leave a Reply

