365 films in 2016: film 62 (But I’d Have To Kill You 2015)

Screen Shot 2016-03-21 at 19.40.01.pngI love comedy shorts, the problem I have with a lot of comedies is pacing, so knocking out like 2/3 of the time of the film makes it the perfect little package.

But I’d Have To Kill You is exactly that, a perfect little package, I got a very strong Key and Peele vibe from this especially with the ending and the characters, but this is a lot more than just a long skit, the camerawork and lighting in But I’d Have To Kill You is fantastic, it’s visual candy, the colours are lush and interesting but also purposefully dull at times, it’s really a great blend.

But I’d Have To Kill You is a great fun short that has a great pay off, if you’re a fan of office space, Key and Peele or Tim And Eric I’d strongly recommend it. But I’d Have To Kill You is a 7/10.

In 2016 i will be watching 365 films (yes, i know there are 366 days this year) and writing about how I felt about them, I decided to do this just because over the last year or so i’ve Sort of pulled away from film and I wanna start to enjoy watching movies again. This will normally be just notes I made or thoughts I have about the film.

Leave a Reply

