365 films in 2016: film 48 (Tom Segura: Mostly Stories 2016)

tomseguraI really enjoyed Tom Segura’s new special, admittedly the only thing I even use my Netflix for anymore is stand up specials, and thankfully Netflix have been really trying to up their stand up game (which is good because there is some serious garbage stand up on there).

I have a lot of problems with older white male comics normally, just because you can normally predict their entire show just by looking at the title, I mean there’s only so many times I can hear jokes about being like 40 and your body not being as good as it used to be and how you miss your 20s, I get it, you hate your life and the future scares you. But Tom avoids that thankfully, this is a fun little special, there’s nothing really new here, Tom definitely doesn’t reinvent the wheel but that doesn’t mean it’s not fun. I really enjoyed this special, if I had to describe it I’d describe it as diet Louis c.k which isn’t a bad thing by any means, 7/10.

In 2016 i will be watching 365 films (yes, i know there are 366 days this year) and writing about how I felt about them, I decided to do this just because over the last year or so i’ve Sort of pulled away from film and I wanna start to enjoy watching movies again. This will normally be just notes I made or thoughts I have about the film.

Leave a Reply

