365 films in 2016: film 32 (Eternal Sunshine Of The Spotless Mind 2004)

Eternal-Sunshine-of-the-Spotless-Mind-eternal-sunshine-4400863-1024-576Eternal Sunshine Of The Spotless Mind is a pretty cool film, I’m a big fan of Jim Carrey when he plays serious roles instead of the same cooky random hey everybody look at me character he plays in most films (I’m also a huge fan of him in the number 23 and I’m sure I’ll end up covering that too eventually on this blog this year.)

Eternal Sunshine is a romance film but you’d be forgiven for thinking otherwise, I think the general message of Eternal Sunshine is even if you have memories that you might not enjoy anymore it doesn’t mean that they’re not worth keeping, at least that’s what I hope it is. The first thing I noticed with this film is how small the cast is, there’s only a handful of actors in the film but these are some pretty big names and as much as I’d like to go more in depth about them I don’t have enough time to write a full post about this film so I’m gonna cut it short here, Eternal Sunshine is a cute film, the characters can be pretty annoying at times but that’s rounded off by some solid performances.Eternal Sunshine Of The Spotless Mind is a 7/10.

In 2016 i will be watching 365 films (yes, i know there are 366 days this year) and writing about how I felt about them, I decided to do this just because over the last year or so i’ve Sort of pulled away from film and I wanna start to enjoy watching movies again. This will normally be just notes I made or thoughts I have about the film.

Leave a Reply

