365 films in 2016: film 26 (Hannibal Buress: Comedy Camisado 2016)

hannibal-burress-comedy-camisadoHannibal is a comedian I’ve been following for a few years now who has blown up fairly recently largely due to shows like the Eric Andre show and his short lived own show, why? with Hannibal Buress. I haven’t been as big of a fan of these projects as much as I am of his stand up (not that I don’t enjoy them or anything) so imagine my surprise when I logged in to my Netflix and a new stand up special popped up in front of me.

I’m gonna start this by saying Comedy Camisado is not Hannibal’s best work to date but it’s still funny as hell, in this special we see Hannibal move away from the broke, Starbucks wifi stealing comedian from a few years ago to the more comfortable, less broke Hannibal. I don’t want to spoil the special by giving away any of the jokes and butchering them so I’ll leave this post short and say Comedy Camisado is Hannibal in his element, if you’re a fan of his previous work you’re gonna be a fan of this, and if you’ve never checked him out before this would be a good point to jump in and get a taste of what Hannibal’s style is like, and trust me with some of the sewage water stand up specials on Netflix you could do a lot worse than Comedy Camisado, Comedy Camisado is a 7/10.

In 2016 i will be watching 365 films (yes, i know there are 366 days this year) and writing about how I felt about them, I decided to do this just because over the last year or so i’ve Sort of pulled away from film and I wanna start to enjoy watching movies again. This will normally be just notes I made or thoughts I have about the film.

Leave a Reply

